Welcome to my double bass informational blog!

Welcome to my new blog and thanks for visiting. I hope you find this site to be informative and fun.

One of my greatest passions is music and more specifically, the double bass. I have been playing the double bass for almost twenty years now. I started playing the instrument in 6th grade just as a fun hobby. I played all the way through middle school and had a blast. Then when I entered the orchestra program in high school, my hobby quickly turned into a full blown passion. By my junior year, I was in three to four music classes per semester and looking into music schools for college.

IMG_92775089438145

Now, I am all grown up and the double bass in still a huge part of my life. I have played in several symphony orchestras in the area and I am a regular member of the Imperial Symphony Orchestra in Lakeland. I am also the bass section leader in Disney’s Encore Orchestra in Orlando. I even started my very own volunteer symphony orchestra in Brandon that performed a benefit concert for the Manatee Hospital at Tampa’s Lowry Park Zoo last November. You can safely say that I love playing the double bass! Therefore, I created this blog to share my knowledge, love and passion of the double bass. As you explore the site, you will find examples of how the double bass sounds, information on purchasing a double bass and much more. I hope you enjoy the site!

Leave a comment